Media Arts Advisory Committee

Media Arts Advisory Committee

Advisory committees play a critical role in the operation of Lane Community College's professional-technical programs. Through their members, they provide a cross-section of expertise and experience to effectively influence the direction and momentum of Lane's programs.

The Media Arts Advisory committee is a formally organized committee of citzens selected from the community. Our professional members work in the fields of advertising, design, education, web design, publishing, and printing, audio/video production, interactive multimedia, and arts education research and development.

Our members act as role models for their profession and mentor new colleagues while building their own network of professional relationships. Advisory members directly impact the way federal, state and local funds are spent while building a skilled work force.

The Media Arts Advisory committee is designed to ensure that the knowledge and skills students receive are current with those needed in the workforce. It is an important resource in helping Lane make wise decisions, resulting in the best education programs for the residents of Lane County.

Committee Members for 2017-2018

Mel Stark
Lane CC Media Arts Coordinator
ph: (541) 463-5646
email: starkm@lanecc.edu

Teresa Hughes
Lane CC Media Arts Advisory Committee Coordinator,
Arts Division Cooperative Education Coordinator 
ph: (541) 463-3179
email: hughest@lanecc.edu

Community Members

Jeremy Aasum
Concentric Sky
1045 Willamette St.
ph: (541) 743-6990
email: jaasum@gmail.com
web: concentricsky.com

Adam Barton
Concentric Sky
1045 Willamette St.
ph: (541) 743-6990
email: 
web: concentricsky.com>

Erik Bishoff
Erik Bishoff Photography
385 W. 2nd Ave. #2
ph: (541) 543-9322
email: bishoff@gmail.com
web: bishoffphotography.com

Lance Eagan
Churchill High School
1850 Bailey Hill Rd. 97405
ph: (541) 790-5146
email: eagen@4j.lane.edu
web: staff.4j.lane.edu/~eagen/

Owen Garrity
FPW Media
email: owen@fpwmedia.com

Andrew Kim
The Duck Store-UO
email: rew.kim@gmail.com

Liz Martin
IRIS Media
email: LMartin@irisEd.com

Jon C. Meyers
Jon Christopher Meyers Photography
385 West 2nd Ave Eugene OR 97401
ph: (541) 521-9747
email: jon@studiomeyers.com
web: studiomeyers.com

Jacob Pace
Imagination International
email: jacob@iii.global

Nic Roy
Pacific NW Publishing
email: roy@pacificnwpublish.com

Jane Schneider
Springfield High School
email: jane.schneider@springfield.k12.or.us

Nick Siegrist
Pacific NW Publishing
siegrist.nick@gmail.com

Henery Weintraub
Shout Factory
email: henryweintraub@gmail.com

Participating Faculty

Jefferson Goolsby
Meredith Keene
Damian McDonald

Participating Students

Georgia Harter, Multimedia Design
Cat Frink, Graphic Design