Lane SGA Meetings

During Fall, Winter, and Spring terms, the Lane SGA holds two separate meetings each week: a work session on Thursdays and a Public Senate Meeting on Mondays.

Senate Meetings (Public)

Days:  Mondays

Time:  6:00-8:30 pm
Location:  Alternating Main Campus: Center 202 or Downtown Campus 409. To access online please request the zoom link emailing by 4:00 pm that day.

The Senate meetings are business meetings and open to the public. This is a forum for discussing funding proposals, school policy changes, leadership training, conferences, speakers and events on campus, voter registration, and student suggestions. Students may speak during the public comment section of the meeting agenda.

Senate Agendas

Posted outside of Center Building, Room 201 a minimum of 24 hours before the senate meetings during Fall, Winter, and Spring terms.

Every week, the President Pro-Tempore is responsible for creating an agenda for that week's Senate meeting. The agenda must be posted in a public forum at least 24 hours prior to the meeting, per Oregon Public Meeting laws.

Senate Minutes

The Communications Director is responsible for taking minutes of all Lane SGA Senate meetings. A typed version of the minutes must be distributed for Senate review 48 hours before the next Senate meeting. Additionally, minutes must be submitted within 24 hours after the Senate meeting.

Parliamentary Procedure

All Lane SGA Senate meetings operate under Parliamentary Procedure. Parliamentary Procedure, also known as Robert's Rules of Order, are rules, ethics, and customs put in to place to govern meetings to ensure efficiency and equity. View more information on Parliamentary Procedure.

Work Session

Work sessions are scheduled on an as-needed basis.

Attendance limited to Lane SGA members

The Senate work session is for student government members only. It is not a public meeting. They may participate in leadership training and discuss and plan upcoming events and campaign work.


Committees focus on an area topic or issue. They may be standing committees or Ad-Hoc committees. The latter are formed to deal with specific issues that are not covered under standing committees. 

 College Council

Diversity Council

Budget Development Subcommittee

Student Success Council

Faculty Council

Academic Integrity Subcommittee

AI Taskforce

Institutional Effectiveness Commission