ADA and 504 Compliance Committee


To create an inclusive, accessible environment at Lane Community College (LCC); to plan and monitor the institution's overall compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and other legal directives.

Reports to: LCC President

Interim Facilitator: Jane Reeder


ADA/504 Compliance Officer for Students, ADA Compliance Officer for Employees and Community, HR's Employee Accommodations Manager, Facilities Management Planning Director, Center for Accessible Resources Director, Public Safety Director, Faculty representative, 2 student representatives (one appointed by ASLCC, one appointed by Center for Accessible Resources), Health and Safety Specialist, Information Technology Representative, Center for Accessible Resources core staff, Executive Dean of Student Affairs.

Members are selected by position and when vacancies occur. Length of membership is indefinite.

Roles/duties of committee members

Review, research, conduct surveys, and develop improvements in Lane's accessibility. Respond to public inquiries and provide education and resources related to access issues on all of Lane's campuses. Collaborate with other groups as appropriate. Conduct committee meetings that are open to the public twice per year.

Meeting times and length of meetings

Meetings are typically held Winter and Spring terms for 2 hour time blocks, and are open to the public. Meetings will only be held when both ADA/504 Compliance Officers can attend.

Upcoming Meetings

The next ADA 504 Compliance meeting is on June 7th from 10:00-12:00 am in Building 2, room 213.

Membership list:

Dawn Barth
Emergency & Risk Management Coordinator
Phone: (541) 463-5503

Shane Turner
Chief Human Resources Officer, and ADA Compliance Officer for Employees and Community
Phone: (541) 463-5115

Ian Coronado
Interim Academic Technology Manager / Instructor
Phone: (541) 463-3340

Sharon Daniel
Human Resources Benefits/Employee Labor Relations Manager
Phone: (541) 463-5190

Student Representative

Ama Wayne
Student Representative

Mandie Pritchard
Director of Student Accessibility Services, Center of Accessible Resources
Phone: (541) 463-5150

Derek Nelson
Assistive Technology Technician, IT Department
Phone: (541) 463-3357

Mark Richardson
Associate Director, FMP
Phone: (541) 463-3456

Lisa Rupp
Director of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, Public Safety
Phone: (541) 463-5561

Jennifer Hayward
Facilities Management Director, FMP
Phone: (541) 463-5594

Meeting Notes