ADA and 504 Compliance Committee

ADA/504 Compliance Committee

Lane’s ADA 504 Compliance Committee Meeting

The ADA 504 Compliance Committee will be meeting on Friday May 12th from 10am-12pm in the Building 19 Room 260. This will be a brown bag meeting, you are welcome to bring your lunch. Any interested students, faculty, staff and community members are invited to attend all or part of this meeting to share ideas and concerns, or to learn more about accessibility issues at Lane Community College. For more information, contact Renee Mackey at (541) 463-5662 or Leanne Guthrie at (541) 463-5746.

To request disability-related accommodations that will facilitate your full participation in this event, please contact the Center for Accessible Resources a week in advance: (541) 463-5150 (voice); 711 (relay); Building 19, 231; or (email).


To create an inclusive, accessible environment at Lane Community College (LCC); to plan and monitor the institution's overall compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and other legal directives. 

Reports to: LCC President 

Facilitator(s): Mary Jeanne Kuhar


ADA/504 Compliance Officer for Students, ADA Compliance Officer for Employees and Community, HR's Employee Accommodations Manager, Facilities Management Planning Director, Center for Accessible Resources Coordinator, Public Safety Director, Faculty representative, 2 student representatives (one appointed by ASLCC, one appointed by Center for Accessible Resources), Health and Safety Specialist, Information Technology Representative, Center for Accessible Resources core staff, Executive Dean of Student Affairs.

Members are selected by position and when vacancies occur. Length of membership is indefinite. 

Roles/duties of committee members

Review, research, conduct surveys, and develop improvements in Lane's accessibility. Respond to public inquiries and provide education and resources related to access issues on all of Lane's campuses. Collaborate with other groups as appropriate. Conduct committee meetings that are open to the public twice per year.

Meeting times and length of meetings

Meetings are typically held Winter and Spring terms for 2 hour time blocks, and are open to the public. Meetings will only be held when both ADA/504 Compliance Officers can attend.

Membership list:

Dawn Barth
Emergency & Risk Management Coordinator
phone: (541) 463-5503

Dennis Carr
Chief Human Resources Officer, and ADA Compliance Officer for Employees and Community
phone: (541) 463-5585

Ian Coronado
Interim Academic Technology Manager / Instructor
Phone: (541) 463-3340

Sharon Daniel
Human Resources Benefits/Employee Labor Relations Manager
phone: (541) 463-5190

Ezra Gabbert
Student Representative

Kerry Levett
Executive Dean of Student Affairs, Administration
phone: (541) 463-5725

Renee Mackey
Project Coordinator Center for Accessible Resources
Phone: 541-463-5662

Terrie Minner
Associate Dean of Accessibility and Support, Center for Accessible Resources
phone: (541) 463-5150

Derek Nelson
Assistive Technology Technician, IT Department
phone: (541) 463-3357

Mark Richardson
Maintenance Trades Coordinator, FMP
phone: (541) 463-3456

Jace Smith
Manager, Public Safety
phone: (541) 463-5561

Jennifer Hayward
Interim Facilities Management Director, FMP
phone: (541) 463-5594

Meeting Notes

Center for Accessible Resources logo