Faculty and Staff

Contact Health Professions

Mailing Address:

Lane Community College
Health Professions
4000 East 30th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97405

Division Office:
Location - 
Building 30, Lower Level, West Hallway
Division Office Phone: (541) 463-5617
Fax: (541) 463-4151
Email: Health Professions Office

Dental Clinic Phone: (541) 463-5206

Listed below are major contact personnel for each department area, with email links provided. Due to the large number of faculty and staff in this department a comprehensive list is unmanageable. Please contact the Program Coordinator or Administrative staff as needed.

Faculty and Staff


Jeffrey Gregor, Division Dean
Patti Martinez, Project Coordinator
Tammy Burbee, Project Specialist 2
Melanie Davis, Administrative Support Specialist
Cynthia Dietz, Administrative & Technology Specialists
Marleena Pearson, Project Specialist 2
Kathy Torvik, Project Specialist 1

Advising and Counseling:

Counseling and Advising for Health Professions Students.
Services are available to assist you with term planning and meeting program and application requirements.

Dental Assisting (Dental Assisting Faculty):

Leslie Greer, Coordinator; Office: 5/231; (541) 463-5616

Dental Hygiene (Dental Hygiene Faculty):

Sharon Hagan, Coordinator; Office: 19/263C; (541) 463-5616

EMT & Paramedic:

Tom Brokaw, Coordinator; office 30/229; (541) 463-5633

Health Information Management:

Shelley Williams, Coordinator; office 30/209; (541) 463-5182

Medical Assisting:

Marty Pittman, Coordinator; office 18/105; (541) 463-3177

Nursing (Nursing Faculty):

Tom Blickle, Interim Coordinator: Office: 30/205; (541) 463-5756

Nutrition Education (Nutrition Education Faculty):

Tamberly Powell, Coordinator; office 19/244; (541) 463-5533

Physical Therapist Assistant:

Christina Howard, Coordinator; office 30/110; (541) 463-5764

Other Health Professions Faculty:

Kelly Collins, JD, BS, ADN
Office: Building 18 Room 105
Phone: (541) 463-3231
Email: collinsk@lanecc.edu

Norma Driscoll,
Office: Building 30 Room 210
Phone: (541) 463-3276
Email: driscolln@lanecc.edu

Piper Hamlin-Rupp, BS
Office: Building 30, Room 131
Phone: (541) 463-5629
Email: hamlin-ruppp@lanecc.edu

Steve Knight, AAS
Office: Building 18 Room 105
Phone: (541) 463-3298
Email: knights@lanecc.edu

Alicia Langlois, BA, CNA, CPT
Office: Building 30 Room 131
Phone: (541) 463-5617
Email: langloisa@lanecc.edu

Cindy Manning, MA, BS
Office: Building 30, Room 131
Phone: (541) 463-5621
Email: manningc@lanecc.edu

Debbie Smith, CPC, CPC-P, CPMA, MCS-P
Office: Building 30, Room 131
Phone: (541) 463-5617
Email: smithdk@lanecc.edu