Budget Committee Current FY

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee consists of seven members of the Board of Education as well as seven citizens from the community. Each board member appoints one citizen to the committee for a term of three years. Terms are staggered so that about one third of the appointed terms end each year. The Budget Committee reviews the proposed budget each fiscal year and makes a recommendation on the budget in accordance with Oregon’s Local Budget Law for final enactment.

Public comment is an important component of the Budget Committee meetings. At most Budget Committee meetings, a period of time is set aside for public comment, and each speaker usually has up to three minutes to share his or her views on the budget. (see the Budget Committee meeting schedule below for the public comment dates and times)

FY20-21 Committee Members

  • Zone 1 - Ian Winbrock
  • Zone 2 - Clarissa Parker
  • Zone 3 - Holle Bauer Schaper
  • Zone 4 - Kevin Matthews
  • Zone 5 - Siobhan Cancél
  • At Large - Hillary Kittleson
  • At Large - Celine Swenson Harris

Board of Education Members

  • Zone 1 - Holli Johnson
  • Zone 2 - Angela VanKrause
  • Zone 3 - Mike Eyster
  • Zone 4 - Matt Keating                     
  • Zone 5 - Chelsea Jennings
  • At Large - Rosie Pryor  
  • At Large - Lisa Fragala

2021 Budget Committee Meeting Schedule

Public comment may be made at the meeting via Zoom webinar by registering in advance. After registering, a confirmation email will be sent containing information about joining the webinar.

  • Wednesday, May 5, 5:00 p.m. (Board of Education meeting follows at 6:00 p.m.)
    • Public Comment accepted
  • Wednesday, May 19, 5:00 p.m.(Board of Education meeting follows at 6:30 p.m.)
    • Public comment accepted
  • Wednesday, May 26, 6:00 p.m. (If necessary)
  • Wednesday, June 2, 5:00 p.m. (if necessary)
    • Public comment accepted