ALS Faculty and Staff

Contact ALS

Academic Learning Skills
Building 11, Room 245
4000 E. 30th Ave. Eugene, OR 97405
Phone: 541-463-5439

ALS classes will be offered online or by alternate methods. Instructors will communicate to the class what methods they will be using to teach their courses.

The ALS Office is closed for walk-in assistance and staff is working remotely until further notice. Office hours are 8 am - 5 pm, Monday - Friday. LCC is closed on Fridays during the summer. Please contact us by phone at 541-463-5439 or by emailing us at alsoffice@lanecc.edu and we will get back to you by the end of the business day.

Where is my ALS instructor's office?
At this time, instructors are not meeting face-to-face with students. Please email your instructor to set up an online appointment. 

How can I turn in ALS written assignments to my instructor?
If you have assignments to turn in to ALS instructors, please email them to your instructor.

Staff

Gates-Tapia, Anna- Division Dean of College and Career Foundations (ABSE, ALS, ESL, S3)
Administrator - Title II Adult Education and Family Literacy Act - WIOA grant.

Email: gates-tapiaa@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5515
Office: 11/245B

Malek, Zsuzsanna - Administrative Specialist
Email: malekzs@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5440
Office: 11/245

Faculty

Burley, Hali
Email: burleyh@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5281
Office: 11/241B

Groves, John
Email: grovesj@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5444
Office: 11/241L

Kepka, Jenn
Email: kepkaj@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5786
Office: 11/241E

Kolman, Sue
Email: kolmans@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5072
Office: 11/241D

Mcquiddy, Steve
Email: mcquiddys@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5780
Office: 11/241H

Mitchell, Adrienne
Email: mitchella@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5871
Office: 11/241G

Murrell, Richard
Email: murrellr@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5579
Office: 11/241K

Schual, Sky
Email: schuals@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5281
Office: 11/241B

Schweigert, Cindi
Email: schweigertc@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5072
Office: 11/241D

Shinn, Derrian
Email: shinnd@lanecc.edu 
Phone: 541-463-5579
Office: 11/241K

Summers, Roy
Email: summersr@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5444
Office: 11-241L

Webb, Victoria
Email: webbv@lanecc.edu
Phone: 541-463-5844
Office: 11/241I