Florence Advisory

2017-2018 Advisory Committee

Lane Community College Florence Center works closely with an Advisory Committee to assist the center in meeting community needs. These individuals, representing many different facets of Western Lane County, volunteer their time to provide input from the community to the college staff, to advocate for the college within the community, and to facilitate essential communication. Each member serves a three-year term and they work with the Director on strategic direction and ways to strengthen the center's ability to implement the LCC mission of providing comprehensive, accessible, quality, learning-centered educational opportunities that promote student success. If you have suggestions for how LCC Florence can better serve the community, please feel free to speak with the Director or one of these committee members.

We are grateful to the following community members for serving in this capacity:

Sally Wantz, Chair
Ron Green
Kim Erickson
Martha Lehr
Erin Reynolds
Rick Yecny
Russell Pierson, Director
Beth Habian, Administrative Assistant