Board Members

Board Members

Seven elected, non-paid persons comprise the Board of Education and have primary authority for establishing policies governing the operation of the college and adopting the college's annual budget. Their charge is to oversee the development of programs and services which they believe will best serve the needs of the people of the Lane District.

Melanie Muenzer

Melanie Muenzer, Associate Vice President, elected May 2017, term expires June 30, 2021, Zone 1, Western part of college district.
Contact: muenzerm@lanecc.edu

Susie Johnston

Susie Johnston, retired, Eugene, elected May 2015, term expires June 30, 2019, Zone 2, Northern Eugene part of college district.
Contact: johnstonsj@lanecc.edu

Mike Eyster

Mike Eyster, retired higher education administrator, Springfield, elected May 2017, term expires June 2021, Zone 3 - Marcola and Springfield part of college district.
Contact: eysterm@lanecc.edu

Matt Keating

Matt Keating, political consultant, Eugene, elected May 2017, term expires June 30, 2021, Zone 4 - Eastern part of college district.
Contact: keatingm@lanecc.edu

Phil Carrasco

Phil Carrasco, community organizer, Eugene, elected May 2015, term expires June 30, 2019, Zone 5 - Central Eugene part of college district.
Contact: carrascop@lanecc.edu

Rosie Pryor

Rosie Pryor, retired marketing and strategy officer, Eugene, elected May 2015, term expires June 30, 2019, At-Large, Position 6.
Contact: pryorr@lanecc.edu

Lisa Fragala

Lisa Fragala, licensed professional teacher, Eugene, appointed October 2018, term expires June 30, 2019, At-Large, Position 7
Contact: fragalal@lanecc.edu