Activities and Events

TRiO Logo

TRiO Activities and Events

Upcoming activities and events are listed here. Please note that these activities and events are limited to TRiO members. Please call the TRiO Office to sign-up at (541) 463-3131, or send email to trio@lanecc.edu,
Stop by the office Mon - Thurs 9:00-4:30 and Friday 9:00-4:00.

Sign up in TLC

Fall 2016 Workshops

Success Strategies
Friday October 7, 2:00p-3:30p, Building 1 Room 222

Reading Strategies & Effective Note taking
Friday October 14, 2:00p-3:00p, Building 1 Room 222

Degree Options
Tuesday October 18, 2:30p-3:30p, Building 1 Room 222

Identifying & Using Your Strengths
Friday October 21, 2:00p-3:30p, Building 1 Room 222

Fall 2016 Events

TRiO / TRiO STEM OPEN HOUSE
Wednesday September 28, 11:30a-1:00p, Building 1 Room 220
EVERYONE WELCOME!

(Please check back later for more Fall Events)

Spring 2016 Workshops 

Overcoming Math Anxiety with John Steel
Friday April 1, 2:00p-3:30p, Building 1 Room 222

Job/Internship Search Strategies
Friday April 8, 2:00p-3:00p, Building 1 Room 222

Transfer to University
Tuesday April 19, 2:30p-4:00p, Building 19 Room 243

Spring 2016 Events

 
"Cymbeline"
Lane Spring Play
We have 10 Free tickets for first 10 TRiO students to sign up in TLC
Thursday April 28, 7:30p, Building 6 Ragozzino Performance Hall

TRiO Achievement Celebration
Thursday June 9, 3:00p-5:00p, Lane Longhouse
Family and Friends Welcome!