**Updates:** 

## Tech Council Welcome to Tech Council for 2017-2018! Any additions to today's agenda? (1 min) **Business** Membership for this year (5 min) Resources: Tech Council Work plan 2017 Tactical Initiatives - Technology Plan 2016-17 Annual Plan Mapped to Core Themes and Strategic Directions 2016-2017 Five Year Plan **Five Year Plan Graphic Planned Topics:** General Quick updates on projects discussed last year: Business Attending: Employee Communications Policy Update/Finalization (1 min) Guests: 1 Records Management & Archiving - (5 min) Recorder: College ID Card update (5 min) Quorum (8): <u>Digital Signage Guidelines</u> Subcommittee (Kyle, Ian, Tony and Alen) (5 min) o Any other updates? **New Business** Student Affairs management questions Are there guides for students on how to forward their my.lanecc.edu accounts? Some feel this is why they are not reading their email Are notices given to students regularly to check their my.lanecc.edu account - is there a policy that states how frequently they check (such as once per day?) Do students have the ability to change their preferred email address? (not desired) Will there possibly be an email addresses for students in a directory? If privacy or other concerns would prevent that, then could there be a directory accessible only by staff and faculty? Review Workplan for 2017 and begin development of workplan for 2018 Quick

Future Topics:	Future Topics			
Meeting Schedule (3pm - 4:30pm)	October 4, 2017  December 6, 2017  February 7, 2018  April 4, 2018  June 6, 2018	October 18, 2017  December 20, 2017  February 21, 2018  April 18, 2018  June 20, 2018	November 1, 2017  January 3, 2018  March 7, 2018  May 2, 2018	November 15, 2017  January 17, 2018  March 21, 2018  May 16, 2018
Membership for 2016 - 2017:	<ul> <li>CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz (co-chair)</li> <li>Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado</li> <li>Classified (3) – Rodger Gamblin, Denise Brinkman and vacant (1)</li> <li>Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene and John Thompson</li> <li>Managers (2) – Tony Sanjume, Carl Yeh</li> <li>Students (2) – Vacant (2)</li> <li>Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Kevin Steeves, Kyle Schmidt, and Barbara Barlow Powers (chair)</li> <li>Recorder: Leanne Guthrie</li> </ul>			