Tech Council Business	 Review and approve minutes for March 15th meeting (5 mins) Any additions to today's agenda? (1 mi) Upcoming Presentations (1 min): Mike Sims and Brian Kelly will be joining us in April or early May to discuss the Institute for Sustainable Practices (ISP) work on the process of updating Lane's Climate Action Plan to become carbon neutral by 2050. More information can be found at https://www.lanecc.edu/sustainability/climate-climate-action-plan			
General Business Attending: Guests: Recorder: Quorum (8):	 Planned Topics: Planning webpages - Jen Steele (20 min) Employee Communications Policy Update/Finalization (10 min) Reshaping our <u>5 year plan</u> (10 min) 			
Quick Updates:	 College ID Card update (5 min) Tony's Preliminary research Any additional discussion or work done in relation to GroupWise Email? (5 min) Digital Signage Guidelines - Subcommittee for Digital Signage policies/procedures - Kyle, Ian, Tony, and Alen (5 min) Unconscious Bias Discussion related to Data - Bill report back? (5 min) Records Management & Archiving - Any update on how other colleges are handling this? (5 min) Student Messaging Gatekeeper (5 min) OrgSync Gmail Of note: Why are colleges so bad at sending email? 			
Future Topics:	Topics for next meeting (5 min)			

Meeting
Schedule
(3pm -
4:30pm)

October 5, 2016	October 19, 2016	November 2, 2016	November 16, 2016
December 7, 2016	December 21, 2016	January 4, 2017	January 18, 2017
February 1, 2017	February 15, 2017	March 1, 2017	March 15, 2017
April 5, 2017	April 19, 2017	May 3, 2017	May 17, 2017
June 7, 2017	June 21, 2017		

Membership for 2016 - 2017:

- CIO for Information Technology (1) Bill Schuetz (co-chair)
- Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) Ian Coronado
- Classified (3) Rodger Gamblin, Denise Brinkman and Robin Geyer
- Faculty (2) Meredith Keene and John Thompson
- Managers (2) Tony Sanjume, Carl Yeh
- Students (2) Ken Dinet, vacant (1)
- Additional members by position (0-4) Linda Schantol, Kevin Steeves, Kyle Schmidt, and Barbara Barlow Powers (chair)
- Recorder: Leanne Guthrie