## **Tech Council** Back in the Boardroom! (1 min) **Business** Review and approve minutes for March 1st meeting (5 min) Any additions to today's agenda? (1 min) Upcoming Presentations (1 min): o Mike Sims and Brian Kelly will be joining us in April or early May to discuss the Institute for Sustainable Practices (ISP) work on the process of updating Lane's Climate Action Plan to become carbon neutral by 2050. More information can be found at https://www.lanecc.edu/sustainability/climate-climate-action-plan ■ They hope to discuss their goals, listen to our feedback, and have an updated plan to present to the Board of Education for approval by early fall 2017 • Status Updates - Tech Council Work Plan 2017 and Tactical Initiatives 2016-2017 (7 mins) Resources: Tech Council Work plan 2017 Tactical Initiatives - Technology Plan 2016-17 General **Planned Topics: Business** Assessment Team's Student Learning Assessment Plan development - Tammy Attending: Salman (15 min) • Employee Communications Policy Update/Finalization (10 min) • College ID Card update (10 min) Recorder: Tony's Preliminary research Any additional discussion or work done in relation to <u>GroupWise Email</u>? (5 min) Quorum (8): Unconscious Bias Discussion related to Data - Bill report back? (5 min) Records Management & Archiving - Any update on how other colleges are handling this? (5 min) Student Messaging Gatekeeper (5 min) OrgSync o Gmail Of note: Why are colleges so bad at sending email? Topics for next meeting (5 min) **Future** <u>Digital Signage Guidelines</u> - Work with Alen to develop policy Topics:

Meeting
Schedule
(3pm -
4:30pm)

October 5, 2016	October 19, 2016	November 2, 2016	November 16, 2016
<del>December 7, 2016</del>	<del>December 21, 2016</del>	<del>January 4, 2017</del>	<del>January 18, 2017</del>
February 1, 2017	February 15, 2017	March 1, 2017	March 15, 2017
April 5, 2017	April 19, 2017	May 3, 2017	May 17, 2017
June 7, 2017	June 21, 2017		

## Membership for 2016 - 2017:

- CIO for Information Technology (1) Bill Schuetz (co-chair)
- Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) Ian Coronado
- Classified (3) Rodger Gamblin, Denise Brinkman and Robin Geyer
- Faculty (2) Meredith Keene and John Thompson
- Managers (2) Tony Sanjume, Carl Yeh
- Students (2) Ken Dinet, vacant (1)
- Additional members by position (0-4) Linda Schantol, Kevin Steeves, Kyle Schmidt, and Barbara Barlow Powers (chair)
- Recorder: Leanne Guthrie