## Tech Any additions to today's agenda? (1 min) Council Membership for this year (1 min) - no updates yet **Business** Approve Minutes for 10/18/2017 (5 min) **Resources: Tech Council Work plan 2017** Tactical Initiatives - Technology Plan 2016-17 Annual Plan Mapped to Core Themes and Strategic Directions 2016-2017 **Five Year Plan Five Year Plan Graphic** General **Planned Topics:** Quick updates on projects discussed last year: Business Attending: Employee Communications Policy Update/Finalization (1 min) **Guests:** o Records Management & Archiving - (5 min) Recorder: ■ Look at the federal policy. Quorum (7): Look at what statements we can make related to that on what can we or can't we do. Have something put together and or dig a little deeper if we can't meet the gap and see what funding may / might be available. Was tabled until Ian could be part of the conversation. Digital Signage Guidelines Subcommittee (Kyle, Ian, Tony and Alen) (5 min) Survey Development update (Carl & Ian) (10 min) Student Email Directory follow-up? (10 min) Any other updates? **New Business** Current updated work plan for Information Technology (40 mins) **Future** Future Topics **Topics:** College ID Card update (5 min)

Meeting Schedule (3pm - 4:30pm)	December 6, 2017 February 7, 2018 April 4, 2018	October 18, 2017  December 20, 2017  February 21, 2018  April 18, 2018  June 20, 2018	November 1, 2017  January 3, 2018  March 7, 2018  May 2, 2018	November 15, 2017  January 17, 2018  March 21, 2018  May 16, 2018
	OlO (an lafa mass)	See Technology (4) DIII	Only of the order	
Membership for 2016 - 2017:	<ul> <li>CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz (co-chair)</li> <li>Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado</li> <li>Classified (3) – Rodger Gamblin, Denise Brinkman and vacant (1)</li> <li>Faculty (2) – John Thompson and vacant (1)</li> <li>Managers (2) – Tony Sanjume, Carl Yeh</li> <li>Students (2) – Vacant (2)</li> <li>Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Kevin Steeves, Kyle Schmidt, and Barbara Barlow Powers (chair)</li> <li>Recorder: Leanne Guthrie</li> </ul>			