Curriculum and Degree Requirements Committee

Curriculum Committee 


Name Department
Lori Areford Academic Advisor, Academic Advising Department
Patrick Blaine Dean, Office of Curriculum and Assessment (non-voting)
Jeff Borrowdale Faculty, Social Science
Shamra Clark Faculty, Cooperative Education
Jennifer Ferro Faculty, Library
Nikki Gavin (chair) Faculty, Science, Math, & Engineering
Sam Gibeau Faculty, Health Professions, Health, and PE
Jeff Harrison Faculty, Arts & Humanities
Vacant Director, Financial Aid
Paul Jarrell Provost, Academic and Student Affairs (non-voting)
Laura Lawver Project Coordinator, Enrollment Services
Rosa Lopez

Faculty, Career Pathways Coordinator

Deidre Lyons Curriculum Specialist, Office of Curriculum and Assessment (non-voting)

Caoimhin O'Fearghail

Faculty, Social Science
Claudia Owen Faculty, Science, Math, & Engineering
Laura Pelletier Arts & Humanities
Julie Pfaff College & Career Foundations
Tamberly Powell

Faculty, Health Professions, Health, and PE

Tammy Salman Faculty Curriculum Coordinator (non-voting)
Michael Samano Faculty, Social Science
Paula Thonney Faculty, Science, Math, & Engineering
Dawn Whiting Registrar, Enrollment Services

Business, Technology, and Trades

Cultural Literacy Subcommittee

  • Michael Samano (Chair), Faculty, Social Science, Ethnic Studies
  • Susie Cousar, Faculty, Health Education
  • Suzanne Williams, Faculty, Social Science, Sociology

Health/Wellness/Fitness Subcommittee

  • Susie Cousar (Chair), Faculty, Health Education
  • Sharrie Herbold Sheley, Faculty, Health Education
  • Grady O'Connor, Faculty, Physical Education
  • Wendy Simmons, Faculty, Health and PE
  • Sam Gibeau, (Curriculum Committee liaison) Faculty, Health and PE

Sustainability Subcommittee

  • Claudia Owen, Faculty, Earth and Environmental Science
  • Luis Maggiori-Baiz, Project Coordinator Lead for Facilities Management and Planning
  • Susie Cousar, Faculty, Health