Academic Technology Center

Academic Technology Center (ATC)

In the News

For on-going tips and news go to the Instructional Design Services Blog.

Posts include the following and more: 

  • Cheat Sheets and Quick Starts and Guides, Oh My!
  • Help students who don’t have a computer keep up with remote learning
  • Get Ready Now: Collect homework remotely
  • Get Ready Now: Instructor-provided resources

ATC Support Updates and Hours of Operation

The ATC is now closed to in-person assistance. Support is available through the following options:

Weekday Support
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: (541) 463-3377 
Email: atc@lanecc.edu
Live Online Help (via Zoom): ATC Virtual Support 8am-5pm M-F
Or join Virtual Support by Phone:

  • Dial: +1 346 248 7799 
  • Enter Meeting ID: 401 052 980

Weekend Support
Sat/Sun - 10am-2pm
email: atc@lanecc.edu

Faculty Coaches in Your Department/ Division

Faculty Coaches are fellow faculty members that are assisting other faculty with their remote/ online courses. Consider them as mentors and trouble-shooters. Call on them if you need a little personal one-on-one or if you just want to chat with someone in your department/ division. Most Faculty Coaches are assigned to work within their own department/ division but there are a few that are working campus-wide. You can contact your Faculty Coach by emailing them at their email listed below.

Faculty Coaches working campus-wide

  • Pam Farr, Business/CIT, email: farrp@lanecc.edu
  • Jill Gillett, Business, email: gillettj@lanecc.edu
  • Mel Stark, Media Arts, email: starkm@lanecc.edu

Faculty Coaches by department

  • Alice Lamoreaux, ABSE, email: lamoreauxa@lanecc.edu
  • Amy Guadia, ABSE, email: guadiaa@lanecc.edu
  • John Groves, ALS & ESL, email: grovesj@lanecc.edu
  • Alex Nanneman, Art/Art History, email:  nannemana@lanecc.edu
  • Shannon Ball, Assessment, email: balls@lanecc.edu
  • Nancy Wood, ESL, email: woodn@lanecc.edu
  • Tamberly Powell, Health Professions, email:  powellt@lanecc.edu
  • Michael Woods, LLC/Spanish/Languages, email:  woodsm@lanecc.edu
  • Amy Beasley, LLC/Writing and Lit, email:  beasleya@lanecc.edu
  • Wendy Rawlinson, Math, email:  rawlinsonw@lanecc.edu
  • Jessica Knoch, Math, email: knochj@lanecc.edu
  • Tom Burton, Media Arts/MDTA, email:  burtont@lanecc.edu
  • Rick Glover, Science, email: gloverr@lanecc.edu
  • Andrea Goering, Science, email:  goeringa@lanecc.edu
  • Erika Masaki, Social Science, email:  masakie@lanecc.edu
  • Melissa Artstein, Social Science, email:  artsteinm@lanecc.edu

→ If you would like help in setting up your basic Moodle course, please fill out the following form and we will contact you ASAP!

Emergency Online Teaching Assistance Request Form