About the A-Team

Get to Know the A-Team

At Lane Community College, we are committed to assessment as the primary means to enhancing student learning and supporting professional growth among faculty.

The Assessment Team was chartered with the understanding that program and course assessment are fundamentally faculty- driven.  The A-Team maintains that Lane's faculty takes collective responsibility for fostering and assessing student achievement of learning outcomes. Through systematic assessment we analyze evidence to reflect on what students learn in order to improve learning.

The Team draws from Career and Technical and General Education faculty, across diverse departments and disciplines, meeting monthly to engage in the great educational conversation, centered on what constitutes effective education, and what can we do to support faculty opportunities to create rich learning environments.

Christina Howard, Chair
Health Professions
(541) 463-5764 

Christine Andrews
(541) 463-5450

J.S. Bird
(541) 463-5414

Barbara Breaden
Language, Literature and Communications
(541) 463-5426

Sheila Broderick
Social Science
(541) 463-5285

Paul Bunson
(541) 463-5396 

Susan Carkin
Language, Literature and Communications
(541) 463-5418

Rosemary Clandos
Health Professions
(541) 463-5621

Denise Couch
Social Science

Barbara DeFilippo
Social Science
(541) 463-5438

Marge Helzer
Social Science
(541) 463-5026

Sandy Jensen
Academic Technology Center
(541) 463-3318

Sarah Lushia
Language, Literature and Communications
(541) 463-5482

Siskanna Naynaha
Language, Literature and Communications
(541) 463-3388 

Andrea Newton
Academic and Student Affairs
(541) 463-5315

Mary Parthemer
(541) 463-3133

Ce Rosenow
Language, Literature and Communications; Honors
(541) 463-5142

Craig Taylor
Institutional Research, Assessment and Planning
(541) 463-5364

Sarah Ulerick
(541) 463-5447